You might be an aspie if…

…you flap and wave your arms when given a bookstore gift certificate for Christmas. 

We’re till easing back into the regular routine around here, but I’m hoping to have another post up within a few days.  In the meantime, I want to wish all of you a very flappy New Year! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to You might be an aspie if…

  1. autisticook says:

    Flappy New Year to you too! I made a sad face at Christmas because I only got one out of the seven books I’d asked for, which is a huge disappointment with most of my family being pretty much autistic themselves. I’m so ungrateful.

    (So I went and ordered the books I wanted for myself).

  2. ischemgeek says:

    Flappy new year to all of you!

    My family also gave me a book store gift certificate. I was happy. My family has stopped trying to get me books because all of the ones they think I’d like, I’ve already read. XD

    • Aspermama says:

      It truly is the gift that keeps on giving. And that’s one of the reasons I usually get a gift certificate too.

      • ischemgeek says:

        I ❤ books. I've been known to flappily skip down the aisles of a book store singing "Books, books, books, books, books!"

        As a teen, I was offered a job at a book store because I was there more often than anyone else… including the owner. I love books. And reading. But especially books.

        There's something about new-book smell. Wax and ink and faintly woody and a bit of acidic tang from new paper smell, plus the sharp solvent smell of the binding… Love it.

        The only debate: Save it for a book I'm waiting for later this year in hardback (!) or get more books sooner, but in paperback? Paperback has portability, but hardback has a nice heft to it and durability. Decisions, decisions…

      • Aspermama says:

        Oooh, new book smell is heavenly. Paperback vs. hardback always gets me too. I usually go with paperback because I can get more books that way, but my favorites can get pretty worn out (I have one that’s completely falling apart).

      • ischemgeek says:

        For my favorites, I’ll usually get a hardback for keeping and a paperback for reading.

  3. Definitely something I would do!

  4. suzjones says:

    I hope you have a wonderful New Year.
    I have awarded you the Sunshine Award – should you wish to accept it. I understand if you don’t. 🙂
    http://suzjones.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/awards-awards-awards-again/

Leave a Reply

